Depending on your subject area, you can search each database individually, or you can enter your search terms into the catalogue search box on the Library homepage. If you use the catalogue search box, your results will show entries from across almost all the databases. You can then filter to narrow down the results.
The exceptions to this are Intertek Inform for standards, Illustrated Flora of Victoria and Illustrated Fauna of Victoria - these need to be searched individually.
Intertek Inform provides access to Standards Australia's comprehensive library of almost 50,000 standards, ensuring compliance and industry relevance. Detailed standard information, version control, and customer support ensure efficient access to up-to-date and relevant standards.
Search across all the EBSCO databases simultaneously or make a selection based on your subject area.
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Subjects include science, business, philosophy and religious disciplines.
The Australia/NZ Reference Centre combines Australasian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books to create the largest collection of regional full text content available to libraries in Oceania. This database includes leading Australia/NZ periodicals and international periodicals in full text; full text reference books; over 80,000 full text biographies and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps and flags.
Illustrated Fauna of Victoria has been developed to provide professional and amateur biologists with access to encyclopaedic information about Victorian animals in conjunction with detailed distribution data on a range of maps. The database contains descriptions, photographs, identification aids and distribution data for virtually all species of mammals, birds, reptiles and frogs that live in the wild in this state.
Illustrated Flora of Victoria has been developed to provide professional and amateur biologists with access to encyclopaedic information about Victorian plants in conjunction with detailed distribution data on a range of maps. The database contains descriptions, photographs, identification aids and distribution data for virtually all species of vascular plants that live in the wild in this state.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998.
Nursing Reference Center Plus provides nurses and nurse educators with a resource that supports education goals, encourages research, and provides options for patient care. Explore the skills videos, evidence based care plans, drug information and nursing leadership topics.
CINAHL Plus® with Full Text is a robust collection of full text nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 770 journals. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL Plus with Full Text is the core research tool for all areas of nursing and allied health literature. Full text coverage dates back to 1937.
MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE uses MeSH (Medical Subject Headings) indexing with tree, tree hierarchy, subheadings and explosion capabilities to search citations from over 5,400 current biomedical journals.
The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests.
ERIC, the Education Resource Information Center, provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records and provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index.