What?
TAFE Gippsland subscribes to EBSCO eBooks Academic and Community College Collections which you can access 24/7 using your TAFE Gippsland login.
eBook Academic Collection contains more than 120,000 eBook titles covering a broad range of subject matter, including: Art, Business & Economics, Education, Literary Criticism, Medical, Performing Arts, Poetry, Religion, Social Science, Technology & Engineering. Many titles are from leading educational publishers.
eBook Community College Collection focuses on academic and trade information. It contains more than 48,900 titles. Areas covered include the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. Information available in this collection varies from introductory/basic content to higher-level content and all titles are available with unlimited user access.
Australian content is available. The databases may be searched together or separately.
Why?
Available 24/7 through any web-enabled device including iPad, eBooks can be viewed in the browser or downloaded for off-line access for up to 7 days.
Persistent links are available from the right side menu.
Clicking on the eBook Full Text link will open the book in the browser window.
You can copy and paste, bookmark and annotate, search within, print (limit of 60 pages), email (current page as a pdf with persistent link and citation), save to a folder, create and export citations, create notes and get a persistant link (Permalink).
You need to create a user name and password to download books. Downloaded books can be read on a number of devices. When you register you will see which program is required for your device.
